There’s A Cricket in My House!

Now most people would scream, freak out and kill it or a combination of all three (Trust and noted that if I ever see a spider or roach its dying on SIGHT after I freak out a bit) but I’m not killing it because it’s a symbol.

Je’Kia……what? If you truly know me you know that I often associate things with animals and nature (ex. Elephants my favorite animal, for me they represent wisdom and a quiet strength). This is the same case this little critter we’ll refer to him as Phillip, Phillip being in my home symbolizes Good luck, protection from negative energy/ bad spirits and intuition just to name a few. These are all things I asked God and the universe to engulf my life path in this year. I truly believe that this is my sign that they’re listening and I must trust my instincts and I should remember to stay balanced & grounded in my thoughts and perceptions. It warms my heart to be reassured that The Lord is listening ( I’m sure we’ve all been in a place where we wondered if God was listening, he is just trust that he got you) I won’t get too spiritual right now but I just wanted to share this with you all. I’m okay will Phillip being here but if his family comes looking for him, he’s going to die and I’ll just have bad luck (it’s considered bad luck for the homeowner if they kill the cricket, which we know is good luck).

SideNote: My Great Grandmother who’s Lumbee (Largest Native American Tribe in North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, South Carolina; yes I’m Lumbee/ Native American) says that if a cricket comes in your home that it will snow so go buy electric blankets and heaters (don’t say I didn’t warn you)

Leave a Reply

