Face Mask Friday

Skin Care Tips: Face Mask Friday’s

If you follow me on snapchat or know me personally then you know I love a good face mask. My motto “A face mask a day keeps dry skin and pimples away” lol seriously I’ve gotten rid of 3 pimples I less than 24 hours! My dark marks are fading and my pores have gotten smaller!

Since, I take skin care serious and get asked a ton of questions, it’s only right to share a few tips with you. * Please note that I am not a professional everything I learned is from trail and error* (I have Combination Skin: Oily in my T- Zone and normal all around)

For Clearer skin
1. Drink more water
2. Exfoliate at least 3-4 times a week
3. Moisturize EVERY DAY AND NIGHT *preferably one with salicylic acid
4. Less junk food more fruits
5. ALWAYS use a white face cloth
6. Take a break from make up
7. Sleep on your back
8. Find an outlet for stress (meditation)
9. Cranberry juice

Suggested Face Mask and Face Wash
1. Exfoliate/ Blemish control;
St. Ives Apricot Scrub $4
St. Ives Oatmeal Scrub $4
Garnier Plus Clean Balancing Daily Exfoliator $6
Shea Moisture Africa Black Soap Scrub $8

2. Brightening and Refined Pores;
St. Ives Green Tea Scrub $4
Freemen Cucumber peel off mask 2/$7
Clean and Clear Morning Burst (yellow) $6
Garnier Clean plus Blackhead eliminating scrub $6
Garnier Clean Plus Invigorating Daily Scrub $6
Neutrogena Healthy Skin Booster $8
Aveeno positively Radiant $7
The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Face Wash $20

For Body Acne (if you have it)
Neutrogena Body Clear Body Wash $8
Alba Botanical Acne Dote Body and Face scrub $8

Moisturizers
Clean and Clear Dual Action $6
Clean and Clear Burst Hydrating Gel $6
Ponds $9
Shea moisture $12

*Priced may vary*

Extra Tip: I found that getting in the shower or exercising after you apply your mask, help it penetrate your pores

 

Leave a Reply

