Sha’Meire “$wank” Jackson

I meet Sha’Meire our freshmen year at NCCU and I’ve always been a fan of his music and art, actual I was supposed to be on a track but that’s another story. $wank has been involved with music all of his life, at the tender age of 2 he fell in love with the drums, naturally interest in rapping sparked around the age of 10.

Musically $wank’s biggest inspiration is his father. “He was so open to all kinds of music. Constantly listening to different artist and different types of music has made me the versatile artist I am today. Variety in music is definitely a GREAT thing.” As an artist, $wank often draws from certain life situations as inspiration as well, Making honest and vulnerable records unique to his sound/style and not what popular on the radio. In my opinion artist who are open and vulnerable about certain issues they’ve dealt with, are the ones who impact the world the most. $wank is definitely an artist that I can relate with on so many levels, I can say that we both use different medium to spread positivity and encourage others to follow their dreams no matter what! ” I want my music to impact the world in any positive way possible. From big things like influencing the younger generations to follow their dreams and not settle, to the simple things like helping some one get through a bad day, or deal with a bad break up. At the end of the day I want listeners to walk away from my music with some sort of positive message.” – $wank.

Stay tuned within the next 5 years because $wank WILL be a creative visionary, who dedicated each day to his passion reaping the benefits of his career! In the meantime support this amazing artist on this journey. You all can download his albums and watch for his new project #InDueTime πŸ‘€ :

audiomack.com and on soundcloud.

Instagram: swank_heem
Twitter: mynameis_hov

Fun Fact: “My favorite song would have to be “XXI” from my latest project “XXI Years”. That song literally describes my journey with music from the beginning until now. Very detailed about my life and things i went through to get where I am now.” – $wank

*My favorite $wank Albums are definitely LA and XXI Years.*

Leave a Reply

