Letting Go of Control

I took some time off from blogging to assess my growth. During this time period, I learned one of the most important life lessons: Letting Go of Control.

I’m on a journey of spiritual growth and something was holding me back these past 2 months. If you know me, you know that I have to figure out the root of the issues or its going to eat at me. So, I did the only logical thing….. I went on vacation to just breathe, reevaluate and prioritize a few things.

I realized that certain people (including myself at times) tried to force their opinions on what they felt like I should be doing and how it should be done, upon me. In retrospect I can identify with some of the points they were making, however it came off as controlling. When you allow controlling forces to overpower you, it weighs you down, places limits on love & growth and all around unhealthy. To stop this I needed to rid myself of those forces and trust (in the universe) that everything will work itself out.

The scariest thing about trusting in the universe is not knowing exactly how your goals and plan will unfold. So, during my vacation I let go of the things that I felt were holding me back, and I used the power of visualized to create in my mind what I cannot yet see with my eyes, meaning that I saw myself doing all of the thing I would like to do in life, basically creating a life that I like. I made a list and prayed about it, now I’m letting the universe bring them into fruition.
Trusting in something you’re passionate about doesn’t have to be nerve wrecking, we often have a tendency to let negative thoughts over power the positive when it’s completely unnecessary. In order for us as a whole to prosper, we must let go of control and trust in the universe (positive thoughts and vibes produce positive outcomes)

“The hardest lessons to learn are the ones your souls needs the most.” – Kelly Cutrone

Jay

Leave a Reply

