Leave

imageI love it when you’re  here, and hate it when you leave

It’s crazy to know that you’ve become this huge part of me, my life
If I could I would lose track of time with you every night
As we gaze at the moon, I remind you that the sun dies every night so the moon can shine
I see those same qualities in you, you grind so I can be comfortable but I need you to know that I’m grinding too because
I AM THE TABLE
When you leave I know that you must go
When you’re here is when I’m most comfortable
Forget the material, forget the image
Leave that to the empty souls
As we focus on our feelings

Jay

Leave a Reply

