Penny For Your Thoughts?

This Post Requires Your cooperation. Please Comment Below Your Answer To The Following Question:

What Have You Done For Yourself Lately?

*My Answer: I’ve Dedicated Everyday To Me! Meaning that every single day that I wake up, I do something that makes me happy and gets me two steps closer to achieving my goals. After realizing that I’m the only one standing in my way of happiness and success, I felt the need to look in the mirror (literally) and give myself a much-needed pep talk.

I no longer rely heavily on someone to make me happy or help with my success. So, when you see me and I’m “always busy”, you need to understand that for a long time I was my own dead weight.

9 comments

  1. Khelsi · May 16, 2016

    It’s quite sad but I haven’t done anything for myself lately. I’m always doing for everyone else and my daughter. I don’t have time for myself anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

    • shadesofjayy · May 16, 2016

      You should make some time for yourself love ! Even if it’s just a picnic date with you and the baby 😍😊

      Like

  2. Jacquarrian Malik · May 16, 2016

    I’ve finally got back in the swing of things. Being mobile again helps. I feel like I have free range to do what I can and want. No distractions. Only positive chi flow circulating throughout my being. I’m doing me again. Back on track to doing more and being more.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. J-O · May 16, 2016

    Specifically ive done a lot for myself mentally. My current situation gives me a lot of alone time & for the first time I’ve been able to prioritize things for my future. I’ve actually made some very big decisions for my very near future *Rings Wedding Bells* haha +more that have put me in a very happy place.l Just booked a vacation for myself as well, this will be my first vaca so im excited for that. Yea, so I’ve done a good amount for myself lately.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. simmydagawd · May 17, 2016

    I’ve started back eating healthy and working out. I believe the only way to feel good is to look good and the only way to look good is to treat your body right and work your ass off.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dre15 · May 17, 2016

    I been trying to be more positive lately but it has been a bit of a struggle. I don’t really dedicate much time to myself now that I think about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cedric Brown II · May 17, 2016

    I haven’t been doing much for myself, but doing things for my girlfriend and son keep me at peace so I’m not stressed out in the slightest.
    If I could do something for myself, I’d spend maybe a week or two recording music with my old group & new friends

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cedric Brown II · May 17, 2016

    I haven’t done much for myself lately.. or for the past 6 months, but doing whatever I can for my girlfriend & my son keep me at peace so I’m never stressing about anything. As long as I can see them, I’m happy
    If I could do something for myself, I’d get my old group back together with some new friends and make music for a week straight

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

