23.

img_729223.

Chosen by the Universe
Born November 6th 1993 prematurely.
Told all odds were against me 0.
I decided to beat the odds and achieve everything I could ever dream 0.

My twin died, I survived clearly for a reason 0.

Witness my uncle getting shot in front of me at 9 (he’s still alive but I lost it in that moment)

Lost the greatest part of me, I lost my Bestfriend my grandma 3 days after Christmas (mothers mom) at 11.

Lost another part of me (dads mom) 16.

I entered college at 18 (NCCU).

Placed in my first college pageant 19. ๐Ÿ’™

Fell in love for the very first time at 19.

Heartbroken 19.

Realize that everything isn’t always how it seems ( I was very naive, people are fake as hell and love to paint a pretty picture. I’m not with the shits) 19-20.

Lost a best friend 21.

Slowly began losing myself and wilding out (nothing crazy you heathens) 21.

Chased a feeling of being in love rather than fall in love with a person 20-22.

Convinced I found my soul mate โœจ 21.

Hospital for what I later found out was anxiety 22

Depression and anxiety 22.

Complete Mental and Emotional Breakdown 22.

Panic attack number four convinced I was going to die on Christmas Eve 2015 ( this one was major) 22.

Moved to Georgia 22.

Cut off “friends” on my Journey of self-love and peace 22.

Started my Blog ๐Ÿ›โค๏ธ 22.

Gotten readers in over 18 countries and offers to collaborate with amazing bloggers and brands 22.

Highest views in a day 22.

Reached my goal of 2,000 views 22.

Reached my goal of 1,000 visitors 22.

My blog turned 1 years old 22.

Made connections networking 22.

I chose ME 22.

Needless to say 22 has been one hell of a chapter that I am gladly ready to end, only to begin chapter 23. I don’t know what the future holds, but I’m no longer afraid to voice how I feel, to get my heart brokenย , to fall and get back up, to go after everything that I want and push through everything standing in my way. I am a light and voice in this world l, and I will use it and spread it accordingly.
Today I am 23 and I’m just getting started โค๏ธ

*this was inspired by Solange Knowlรฉs https://instagram.com/p/BHC8kgIgAwG/ *

4 comments

  1. This was very beautiful. Thanks for allowing us to know you in a more intimate light. I’m proud of you lady.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Je'Kia Willis · November 6

      Thank you so much! It’s really because of dope human being like yourself that I have the confidence to share such intimate details.

      Like

  2. worthycorner · November 7

    Loved this so much . Keep pushing girl !! I hope 23 is nothing short of amazing for you ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

