Let’s Be Real.

 First and Foremost, I want to apologize for not posting when my goal for November was to push out more content. Let’s Be Real , life happens and honestly I’ve been going through a rough 2 weeks.

 I’ve acknowledged that I have a problem with dealing with my emotions when things bother me. I am actively working on not sweeping things under the rug and voicing how I feel, and it’s challenging as hell! When you always in the back of your mind felt like you’re bothering people by venting, or want to strictly vent and having someone tell you what you should/shouldn’t do. You have moments of weakness, I don’t want your advice I just need to vent before I go crazy and destroy all my hard work.

 For the past 2 weeks I have truly been tested emotionally and mentally, I’m not sure if I’m handling all the situations in the best way and that’s what’s scaring me. I know that I have to trust that the growth that I’ve made and the guidance that I’ve prayed for is leading me down the correct path. I had to seriously get real with myself and remember that the things that happen to you is not your karma, how you react to the situation is. Although I feel like I want to humble a few people, I must not allow people’s insecurities or situations to have control over my life, happiness, peace, and stability. I’ve come too damn far to ever let someone else be my downfall, with this being said I must redirect this negative vibe and turn it into something positive.

 I’m picking up my paint brush again and I’m also writing more poetry, because doing small things when I’m feeling down makes me happy. At the end of the day I am my number one priority! So thank you to all of my Evolving Cosmic Butterflies for reminding me that I’ve created a space in Doses of Jay where I could vent freely without judgement or feelings worsome. I needed get this off my chest, and I feel a lot better! I love you all

 *SN: if I started a podcast would you listen? Let me know in the comments.*

-Jay

One comment

  1. Malik (Swavey) · November 26

    Only up from here lovely. Stay strong. Keep pushing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

